Scales and Modes

Aolian – A B C D E F G A  Natural Minor Locrian – B C D E F G A B Ionoan – C D E F G A B  C  Major Dorian (Modern) – D E F G A B C D Phrygian – E F G A B C D E
Mode Tonic relative to major scale White note Interval sequence
Ionian I C T-T-s-T-T-T-s
Dorian II D T-s-T-T-T-s-T
Phrygian III E s-T-T-T-s-T-T
Lydian IV F T-T-T-s-T-T-s
Mixolydian V G T-T-s-T-T-s-T
Aeolian VI A T-s-T-T-s-T-T
Locrian VII B s-T-T-s-T-T-T

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.